‘Before I Go to Sleep’ in Malaysian cinemas on 30th October 2014

‘Before I Go To Sleep’ by S.J. Watson is now a movie. The movie stars Nicole Kidman, Colin Firth and Mark Strong and is available in UK cinemas on 5th of September 2014. The tentative release date in Malaysia is 30th of October 2014. Here is a synopsis:

‘As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child. Thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me…’

Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love — all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story.

Welcome to Christine’s life.

‘Before I Go to Sleep’ by S.J. Watson

Watch the trailer below.

For more information on the novel and book, visit this Facebook page or search for hastag #BeforeIGoToSleep on Twitter.

3 thoughts on “‘Before I Go to Sleep’ in Malaysian cinemas on 30th October 2014

  1. I’ll be really interested to see how they make this into a movie, and I totally didn’t picture anything like Nicole Kidman when I was reading the book.

  2. Hi. The trailer looks intriguing but am contemplating buying the book. Is the book really good? Oh I love Mark Strong’s voice 😉
    You’re from Australia, right? When is the release date for Australia?

  3. I enjoyed the book, but I didn’t love it. I thought it got a bit silly, and it was a little far fetched in parts. But very suspenseful.

    I’m not sure when the release date is in Aus – hopefully not too far away.

Leave a Reply

