How do you arrange your collection of books?

This post is a response to The Guardian’s poll on home library. Most of the readers (37%) organised their home library according to genre. This is followed closely with ‘alphabetically by author’ (18%) and ‘totally random’ (14%). Check out photo contributions from the readers to The Guardian. My favourite is definitely ‘Literary Spectrum’ (the one featured in the article) because I have never seen a personal collection of books that are arranged by colour.

I organise my books according to genre. However nowadays my books tend to be randomly placed due to the lack of shelf space. I have a L-shaped built-in bookshelf. If you look at my ‘shelfies’ (below), the books that are lying horizontally are newer than those that are standing.

How do you arrange your collection of books? Cast your vote in the poll below.

 

3 thoughts on “How do you arrange your collection of books?

  1. I haven’t seen many L-shaped bookshelves around. I think your shelves are very cool. The Literary Spectrum is beautiful!

  2. Thanks. I love your blog because it gives me so many ideas for my own blog. 🙂

  3. Aw thank you! That just made my day a million times better! 🙂

Leave a comment